SuperRatings Award Winners

SuperRatings' prestigious awards seek to recognise the best of the best within the superannuation industry.

Fund of The Year

Awarded to the Fund with the Best Value End to End Product Offering.

Fund of the Year 2018

2018: Sunsuper
2017: QSuper
2016: QSuper
2015: Telstra Super
2014: REST
2013: Sunsuper
2012: Sunsuper
2011: AustralianSuper

MySuper of The Year

Awarded to the fund that has provided the Best Value for Money Default Offering.

MySuper of the Year 2018

2018: CareSuper
2017: QSuper
2016: QSuper

Choice Super of The Year

Awarded to the Fund with the Best Value for Money Offering for Engaged Members.

2018: QSuper
2017: CareSuper
2016: CareSuper

Pension of The Year

Awarded to the fund with the Best Value for Money Pension Offering.

Pension of the Year 2018

2018: Sunsuper Pension
2017: UniSuper Flexi Pension
2016: AustralianSuper Income Account
2015: REST Pension
2014: REST Pension
2013: HOSTPLUS Pension
2012: Catholic Super Pension
2011: Sunsuper Pension

Career Fund of The Year

Awarded to the fund with the offering that is best tailored to its industry sector.

2018: HESTA

Best New Innovation

Awarded to the fund that develops and launches the most innovative products or service during the year, adding significant benefit or functionality for members.

2018: VicSuper Beeline
2017: Sunsuper Pre-Allocated Retirement Income Account
2016: QSuper Money Map
2015: ANZ Smart Choice Super's Paperless Rollover Tool
2014: Suncorp Everyday Super
2013: ING DIRECT Living Super
2012: Intrust Super
2011: ING MoneyForLife

Rising Star

The Rising Star Award seeks to recognise the fund that has excelled in terms of enhancing their value proposition to members through significantly improved services and benefits.

Rising Star 2018

2018: Statewide Super
2017: Mercy Super
2016: Local Government Super
2015: Energy Industries Superannuation Scheme
2014: Retirement Benefits Fund
2013: Australian Ethical Super
2012: OnePath OneAnswer
2011: Officers' Superannuation Fund

Fast Mover

This is awarded to the fastest growing fund in the industry. Typically a leader in terms of product positioning, promotion and distribution strategies.

Fast Mover 2018

2018: Australian Ethical Super
2017: HUB24
2016: ANZ Smart Choice Super
2015: ANZ Smart Choice Super
2014: ING DIRECT Living Super
2013: Asgard Infinity eWrap
2012: AMP Flexible Super
2011: BT Super for Life

Infinity Award

Introduced in 2008, this award is given to the fund that best demonstrates their commitment to addressing its environmental and ethical responsibilities.

Infinity Award 2018

2018: Local Government Super
2017: Local Government Super
2015: Local Government Super
2014: Local Government Super
2013: Christian Super
2012: Local Government Super
2011: Local Government Super
2010: Christian Super

Super of The Year

Awarded to the fund that in our assessment has provided the best value for money to its members during the accumulation phase.

2015: Telstra Super
2014: Telstra Super
2013: AustralianSuper
2012: Telstra Super
2011: CareSuper



Santa rally delivers 10.5% return for super funds in 2017

Date 08/01/2018

Australia’s superannuation funds are expected to deliver double-digit returns over the year, with 2017 marking the sixth
consecutive year of positive returns for super.

Read More »